Branch Administrator & Organiser: Callum Salfield, 01509 228299

Loughborough UCU, 3 Holywell Drive, Loughborough University, LE11 3TU

Branch Officers

Chair Mary Brewer (website) English and Drama 222955
Negotiating Secretary Fiona Ellis-Chadwick Business School 223397
Vice Chair      
Membership Secretary Marie Hanlon Student Services 223129
Personal Casework Coordinator Ian Jones (website) Mathematics Education Centre 228217
Admin Secretary Marc Gibson IT Services 226011
Equality Officer Sue Hignett (website) Design School 223003
Anti-Casualisation Officer Steven Parfitt (website) Politics & Int. Studies  
Health, Safety & Environment  Officer Alec Edworthy IT Services 226044

Committee Members

Steve O’Sullivan Student Services 223210
Ghazal Vahidi Business School  
Clare Bonham (website) AACM 227287
Steff Farley Maths  
Iain McKay IT Services  


  • Academic & Related Staff Negotiating Committee (ARSNC): Fiona Ellis-Chadwick, Mary Brewer, Steven Parfitt & Marc Gibson 
  • Joint Negotiating and Consultative Committee (JNCC): Fiona Ellis-Chadwick, Sue Hignett & Marc Gibson
  • Health, Safety & Environment: Alec Edworthy, Marc Gibson & Sue Hignett 
  • Delegates to Leicester & District TUC: None currently
  • LUCU Website: Callum Salfield
  • Sustainability Transport: Thomas Steffen
  • Sexual Harassment: Call 0800 138 8724

East Midlands Regional Office

Sue Davis, Regional Official East Midlands
University and College Union, Alpha Tower, 3rd Floor, Suffolk Street Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1TT

Please note that contact with the regional office must be made via the local committee.

National Office

University & College Union, UCU Head Office, Carlow Street, London, NW1 7LH
General Enquiries Tel: 020-7756-2500
Membership Enquiries Tel: 0333-207-0719

Share this...
  • 6